You cannot resist a market in Provence

IMG_1040

We could not resist a forage in the markets of Provence. Markets are held on specific days in each town so sometimes you are lucky to hit a couple in a short week long stay but we made a point of not missing the market in Loumarin. Here are some photos of the goods in both Loumarin and the little town of Curcuron. Although some items are not from Provence and some vendors do the rounds to them all there is still enough original produce to make it worthwhile.

IMG_1077

Bring plenty of cash

IMG_1053

I had to have an apron made of vintage linens and old tea towels

IMG_1051

Tagines have made their way to Provence

IMG_1035

Not white olives, marinated peeled garlic

IMG_1033

Keeping the bugs away

IMG_1036 IMG_1038 IMG_1043 IMG_1044 IMG_1052 IMG_1061 IMG_1062

IMG_1073

The cones are bags before construction, no I did not need one

IMG_0844

Never a shortage of olives

IMG_0849

I missed out on something here but then we saw this guy at another market

IMG_0842

He is enterprising, spin on fast food takeaway

IMG_0838

The market at Curcuron is set beside a large natural pond

IMG_0845

John D and John P making a decision

IMG_0846 IMG_0840

, ,

  1. #1 by Paule Caillat on July 3, 2013 - 9:32 am

    Roz, your photos are always wonderful, and bring a little bit of sun to dreary Paris.

    A bientôt,

    Paule

    • #2 by tastetravel on July 4, 2013 - 10:04 am

      Thank you Paule, I definitely could set up home somewhere in Provence if I had been born in Europe but I have to be content with alternatives down under, at least our weather makes up for it. I am lucky I can access the beauty of France in the best season so I am not complaining.

  2. #3 by aussiegirl0905 on July 3, 2013 - 10:47 am

    I love so much about markets. Your fabulous photos remind me of many great times I have had visiting markets

  3. #4 by Lisa the Gourmet Wog on July 3, 2013 - 11:14 am

    wow what marvelous photos! Now they are my ideal markets! So much great fresh produce. I especially love those marinated garlic cloves! They’ll keep the vampires away 🙂

  1. The Promise of Provence | WalkieTalkieBookClub

Leave a Reply

