Bistro Vue for WCEI

W.C.E.I. (Women Chiefs of Enterprises International) we are Australian women entrepreneurs and our inaugural Alumni luncheon for past National Presidents was held at Bistro Vue in Melbourne. Here are a few snaps. Shannon Bennett the chef, owner and mastermind of the bistro also runs the Vue de Monde restaurant, a restaurant out at the Heide Art Gallery in Victoria and has written various cookbooks and travel food guides. If you have read my posts you will know I hate the large brown wood pepper mills that are often brandished at me before I have a chance to taste the food, this simple way to present the salt and pepper is perfect in my eyes.

A light dish of baby snapper with crayfish, citrus sauce and shaved fennel.

Provençal salad was my choice for an entree, note the batter encased anchovy to the side.I went for the Duck confit main course, those potatoes had to be cooked in duck fat so I had to factor in total restraint for the next 24 hours.

The generous serve of  Crème Brûlée was perfect according to my dining companions.

Whereas my choice had to be chocolate fondant, I cannot miss an opportunity when I know the indulgence is worthwhile.

 

 

  1. #1 by bagnidilucca on August 5, 2011 - 7:17 am

    It all looks absolutley wonderful.

  2. #2 by Celia on August 5, 2011 - 9:15 am

    Magnificent food, Roz! The salt and pepper presentation is striking and unusual…very nice indeed. 🙂

  3. #3 by Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella on August 12, 2011 - 11:27 pm

    Hehe you are much better than exercising restraint for the 24 hours afterwards! 😛

Leave a Reply

