Paris on foot

Black mesh jewelled boots for evening

A short post, just when you think by reading my blog that my memories of Paris are behind me, there is more…

It is all fluff

French women do wear these shoes and boots even with impossible heels, of course the women who can afford them do not tramp the streets day and night or catch metros to go to work. They are wearing them whilst looking stylish as passengers on motor bikes and wearing them whilst riding bicycles, otherwise they are taking taxis. The few who brave the uneven streets probably do as I did, wear flats and carry them in a shopping bag when going to lunch in a smart restaurant. Around the corner of the smart hotel that housed the restaurant I covertly swapped my sensible walking shoes for my red patent high heels. Of course I could have gone inside wearing my black patent walkers but then when would I have a chance to wear the divine ones?

My most frivolous post ever, hope you enjoy!

Something practical to say you have been to Paris

I want them all

no limit to choice

black or white

a little bit of colour doesn't go astray

  1. #1 by Barbara Heath on December 5, 2010 - 7:18 am

    oh Roz! the chain mail boots!!!!

  2. #2 by bagnidilucca on December 5, 2010 - 9:33 am

    I like the Patuagas with the Paris icons on them. They are quite practical. I love the others, of course, but I could actually wear the Patuagas.

  3. #3 by Dayle on December 5, 2010 - 10:25 pm

    wonderful!! not sure about the fluffy ones though…..now where are the handbags shots!!! xx

    Dayle
    http://www.greenbeenfood.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

