Chair crazy in Paris

I keep seeing chairs that I want to buy in Paris, not very practical souvenirs but taking a photo has to suffice for the time being. One day when I have my own apartment here I will have plenty to choose from.

I think you have to buy a pair to make a statement.

The bedroom chair plus a faux fur cover.

Another chair to tempt me.

A chaise and beautiful fabric. Reflection on window made it impossible to get the full length.

Behind the scenes in making a chair.

My friend Paule’s chairs in her Paris apartment, maybe English chairs but in a Parisian apartment. I even love the modern chairs in the background, I am so hopelessly in love with chairs!

Nearly a chaise it is so capacious – another of Paule’s chairs.

Even a humble park chair appeals to me. 

Or a cafe chair.

They come in various colours so why not have them all.

Chairs are not just for sitting in. Love these metal folding outdoor chairs.

Bookish chairs.

  1. #1 by paule caillat on October 12, 2010 - 5:40 pm

    Roz,

    what an original obsession, your photos are great. Continue, there are so many more chairs …
    And by the way, the larger chair in my apartment is called a “trois cuisses” (three thighs)

    Bravo,

    Paule

    • #2 by tastetravel on October 12, 2010 - 5:45 pm

      So glad you wrote this directly on the blog so others can read what the chair is called. So many people just send an email as they don’t know how blogs work!

  2. #3 by Debra Kolkka on October 12, 2010 - 7:00 pm

    I don’t know how you are going to choose. I think there might be a lot of chairs in your apartment. I will certainly sit on one.

  3. #4 by mary D on October 12, 2010 - 8:17 pm

    Good post – and obsession. I also love chairs, and I think you can put any style anywhere – mix them up. And I agree – a pair can make a statement. Those roses on the metal chair – ” Au Nom de la Rose” ? – something like that – shop?

Leave a Reply

