Testing the IPAD

I love technology, an Ipad is my latest portable device to keep on hand for blogging on my journeys.

I ordered a special a iPad adaptor to directly link my photos from my camera. My idea was that if it works I can leave my laptop at home and just rely on the iPad. But then I discovered I could not load any photos from the ipad into the blog using the wordpress website and so on further exploration found the next step was to download the Word press App. The photo of ricotta tarts here is only a test photo so don’t expect any more explanation.Hope they don’t make you hungry. Roz

  1. #1 by mary D on August 3, 2010 - 8:40 am

    We need to get our ipads – they are on order. Not sure if it will replace a laptop sadly.
    Those tarts look delicious! They do make me hungry.
    x

  2. #2 by bagnidilucca on August 3, 2010 - 9:45 am

    You are way ahead of me!

  3. #3 by Anna Johnston on August 4, 2010 - 1:36 am

    Haha! We are working through all the little pitfalls of ‘how to replace the laptop’ with our iPad as well. I’m seriously in love with mit, one of the first things I did was use it as a recipe book, propped it up in the recipe book holder & went to work. Next time I turned around at work, one of the chefs had ‘borrowed’ it to do likewise (a chefs dream to have every recipe online at your fingertips & this little baby is delivering). Oh right, I’m raving again….. 🙂 Could you pass one of those ricotta tarts please?

    • #4 by tastetravel on August 4, 2010 - 2:44 am

      I loaded as many free recipe Apps as I could immediately, there is one that is not reliable, will send it to you by private email if you wish to know. I will be posting the recipe for the ricotta tartlets soon. PS buy the little black cover that doubles as a stand next, you get those at the Apple stores.Roz

Leave a Reply

